Silverware and Other Assorted Cliches

Stick a giant serving fork in me, I’m done.

I’m so relieved to have just submitted the final chapter of my book. Happiness will come later, when the finished product is in my hands (and flying off the shelves–I’ll take it any way I can get it, even if it’s because it’s a required textbook). For now, I’m looking forward to sleeping in a bit in the mornings and thinking about things at night other than court reform and No Child Left Behind. I might even get the chance to return some calls.

(As soon as I finish my final paper for school. But really, really soon.)

Leave a Reply

