The Girl in the Bubble

Just a quick update for those who may be checking the blog today: After a long day, night, and morning, I’m home. I’ve been released from one radioactive isolation chamber (lead-lined, plastic-covered room in the hospital) to another (our guest bedroom). I’m exhausted and nauseated after almost 24 hours solid of guzzling water, sucking on sour candies, and showering, so I’m going to take a little nap now, but I’ll be back later to fill you in on all the unexciting details of my RAI treatment.

In the meantime, if you happen upon a game of Trivial Pursuit with another bubble person like me, remember that the technically¬†correct answer is “the Moops.” Not the Moors, the MOOPS.

One thought on “The Girl in the Bubble

Leave a Reply

