Running as Metaphor

One more running-related post…

This week’s quote builds off today’s successful race! Thanks to my great CT5K coach, teammates, and pacers, I finished the race in 29:40, under my goal time of 30 minutes. So I thought I’d look to other runners for some inspiration this week. This one comes from Amby Burfoot, an editor of Runner’s World and 1968 Boston Marathon winner:

To get to the finish line, you’ll have to try lots of different paths.

–Amby Burfoot

One thought on “Running as Metaphor

Leave a Reply

