The Give and Take of Pumping: A Surprisingly Bittersweet Look Back

pump essentials

So much about the holiday season is about giving – giving thanks, giving gifts, giving love, and reflecting on what others have given us.

In some cases, those “others” aren’t people, but objects. In my case, I’ve spent some time thinking about what my trusty breast pump gave me. It took plenty, trust me, what with the three times a day, 30 minutes each time that I spent hooked up to it during the work week, plus nights and weekends. But when I packed it away for the last time, I was surprised to realize just how much it gave me, too.

Head over to What the Pump Gave Back on BonBon Break to read more.

And while you’re there, take a minute to read about the important work that WaterAid, BonBon Break’s December sponsor, is doing all over the world to reach 130,000 moms and babies with clean water.

One thought on “The Give and Take of Pumping: A Surprisingly Bittersweet Look Back

Leave a Reply

